The 13th International Conference on Climate Change (ICCC13) attracted some 300 scientists, economists, policy experts, and guests willing to question whether man-made global warming is a problem worth addressing. The event was hosted by The Heartland Institute in Washington, DC and featured 25 keynoters and panelists.

At ICCC13, four awards were given out. Dr. Richard Lindzen received the Frederick Seitz Memorial Award for “Exceptional Courage in the Quest for Knowledge” from the Science and Environmental Policy Project (SEPP). The Heartland Institute presented Dr. Jay Lehr the the Dauntless Purveyor of Climate Truth Award, Dr. Patrick Michaels the Courage in Defense of Science Award, and Dr. Tim Ball the Lifetime Achievement in Climate Science Award. Click here to visit a website devoted to award winners and to learn about how to sponsor awards at future conferences.