Joseph Bast at ICCC-12.
Heartland Institute President Joseph Bast greets attendees at ICCC-12.
[Patrick Korten/Capital Images]

The Twelfth International Conference on Climate Change (ICCC-12) took place on March 23-24, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Washington, DC. The conference featured presentations by U.S. Rep. Lamar Smith, chairman of the House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology; Roger Helmer, member of the European Parliament; Princeton Professor William Happer; Myron Ebell, leader of the Trump administration’s transition team for the Environmental Protection Agency; and 33 other distinguished scientists, economists, and policy experts. It attracted an audience of 300 in person, and more than 7,000 watching the live-stream on YouTube and Facebook.

The theme of the conference was “Resetting U.S. Climate Policy.” The election of Donald Trump as president of the United States creates hope for adoption of a pro-environment, pro-energy, and pro-jobs agenda for America. This conference, the first major conference on climate change after the election, presented the science and economics that are the foundation of that new agenda.

Three organizations presented awards to four individuals during the conference. The Heartland Institute gave the Lifetime Achievement Award for Climate Science to J. Scott Armstrong and the Speaks Truth To Power award to Myron Ebell. CFACT gave the Dauntless Purveyor of Climate Truth award to Apollo 7 Astronaut Walter Cunningham. The Heritage Foundation gave the Political Leadership on Climate Change award to Sen. John Barrasso (R-WY). Click here to visit a website devoted to award winners and to learn about how to sponsor awards at future conferences.

Video of every presentation at ICCC-12 is listed below by speaker in alphabetical order.

Download a PDF of the conference program here.